Connect with us on social media!

School News Blog

Bravo Breakfast Awards- Savannah Cinkant

Smiths Falls Area Students Recognized With Bravo Breakfast Awards

 Kemptville, ON (Thursday, April 4, 2019) – The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario celebrated the first of four area Bravo Breakfast Awards this morning at Hanley Hall in Smiths Falls, recognizing students from the Smiths Falls area schools with the prestigious award. One student from each elementary and secondary school is chosen to receive this award annually, which acknowledges students living out the board theme Be Holy – Joy Springs from a Loving Heart! This is the eleventh year the Board has hosted the celebration.

“Thank you for your acts of service – the big things you do that we have noticed and even more importantly, thank you for all of the little things you do that go unnoticed,” began Director of Education John Cameron, in his address.

“Each of you has been a role model of kindness and service to others in your school, church and community. Thank you for making a difference, thank you for your loving heart, thank you for spreading joy in our schools!”

Also in attendance to bring greetings was Trustee for Lanark County, Jennifer Cooney, as well as Robin Reil, Trustee for City of Brockville, Town of Smiths Falls, and Leeds County.

“Please know that your positive contributions enhance the lives of all with in your school and your school community,” remarked Trustee Cooney. “Your teachers and peers are all so grateful for the ways you support those around you in so many ways.”

The following students were recognized at the April 4 Bravo Breakfast:

Carter Reid, Holy Name of Mary Catholic School, Almonte

Lyle Waugh, Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic School, Lanark

Aaliyah Langford, St. Edward Catholic School, Westport

Jamie Britton, St. Francis de Sales Catholic School, Smiths Falls

Kate Jewell, St. Gregory Catholic School, Carleton Place

Savannah Cinkant, St. John Catholic Elementary School, Perth

Mya Byers, St. Mary Catholic School, Carleton Place

Brayden Gauthier, Notre Dame Catholic High School (elementary), Carleton Place

Noah Willows, Notre Dame Catholic High School (secondary), Carleton Place

Zoey Cook, St. John Catholic High School (elementary), Perth

Emma Kealy, St. John Catholic High School (secondary), Perth

Cameron Lloyd, St. Luke Catholic High School (elementary), Smiths Falls

Carson Pratt, St. Luke Catholic High School (secondary), Smiths Falls

Adrienne Tuffin, St. James Catholic Education Centre, Smiths Falls

The Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario operates 39 elementary and 10 secondary schools across eight counties. The CDSBEO offers excellence in Catholic education through provincial-leading programs to approximately 12,800 students.


Leave a Reply